Experiencing Acer Aspire 4720z with XP

5 06 2008

I just got Acer Aspire 4720z (I upgrade the memory to 1Gb) about a month ago, and it was quite interesting notebook with good price. I immediately install Windows on it and found out that it comes WITHOUT (too bad) Windows XP driver.

What?! Yes indeed, it comes with only Windows Vista driver (ooouch). Well I have to find it myself, I couldn’t found any at Acer Indonesia sites. Then googling for it and I across this blog (wow thanks man). And here is the link for the driver (if you appear to read this post, I terribly sorry for the dead link, I’ll post the new link for the driver).

It’s a little bit annoying for me have to find the driver myself. But I must admit, I’m pleased with Acer 4720z performance and no complain with it yet. (wink)

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 12 2008
fik

ok

27 12 2008
andy

I have the same laptop and I like it a lot. I upgraded to 2gb ram and tinyxp and it flies!

Leave a Reply

